A four-bedroom home that is part of a collection of nine houses sensitively carved out of a Victorian school building. The architects, Nissen Richards, have been careful to retain many stunning original features. The Grange is the largest house of the collection set over three stories. The original West Hackney Parochial School was built in 1837 as two large halls that housed seperate girls’ and the boys’ wings. The building was later used as a church hall (when the original Robert Smirk designed church was bomb damaged in WW2), a social hall and a snooker house. Most recently, its name had been changed to Grange Hall and it was being used as a warehouse for rare transistors and electrical fittings.